Few artist ever manage to achieve Fame, let alone a liveable wage . Often artists struggle to make ends meet for most of their lifes. For this reason some people believe that it is irresponsible for a parents to encourage their children to pursue an artistic career .

To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, very few artists can obtain fame. Artists very often struggle to make ends meet throughout their life . Some people believe that it is irresponsible for a parents to encourage their children to pursue a career in that. I totally disagree with the statement instead,they should be encouraged to take up artistic careers. This essay will discuss why parents should encourage children to take as a career although the struggle they have to do.

To begin with, parents would like their children's career to be safe in which they can secure wage and earn a decent amount of money for the living . However, if a child has the natural learning towards art and creativity, they should be encouraged. Art is an essential part of society . Artists like designers are needed from the field of fashion,architecture and Technology. Artistic careers have a wide range of job opportunities. For example ,as fashion is considered a major thing nowadays people like to pursue career in fashion. They form new designs of clothes and shoes.

On the other hand , art offers a variety of careers which other careers do not. Art is a means of expression and it builds a cultural heritage that everyone can enjoy. People who do not have artistic talents can also enjoy art. Parents should encourage their children if they have passion and enthusiasm for art . For example my friend who loves architecture is supported by her parents because she has passion towards your work and her and her parents are happy for her.

In conclusion , parents should always encourage their children on taking up good Careers but, it depends on the child on what career to choose and which will benefit them in the future.