Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists people are not changing their lifestyle Why so What should be done to encourage the people in order to save environment

Increasing environmental issues are continuously ignored by people. In spite of adapting some changes in their lifestyle, masses are contributing more in contaminating atmosphere. This essay will discussion two prime causes behind this global problem and some remedial measure to put a cap on it.

There are two major reason why humans are contributing to environmental damage. One of them is use and throw culture which is followed by today's generation. It can seen often that youngsters try to follow contemporary fashion trends and keep their wardrobes updated with latest trendy clothes. Similarly, most of the masses love to have new versions of cellphones in their pockets. They not only buy them but also change them when new versions come in markets, and they are more likely to throw their used clothes and gadgets. As a consequence,by wasting more plastic and using more units of energy, they are giving rise to global warming which is one of the most pressing environmental issue worldwide.

To continue with, another reason for this is people do not prefer to live inconvenient life.Gone are the days when there were less facilities and less pollution could be seen. Nowadays, everyone wants comfort. Due to this, people use natural resources such as oil and water in huge amount. Consequently, It is predicted by scientists that soon we will run out of fossil fuels which can put human survival on trouble.

Despite these above mentioned reasons, there are some measures to tackle with this issue. Firstly, governing bodies should encourage people to use less natural resources by arranging various awareness campaigns in cities and towns. Secondly, by teaching young people to recycle and re use old items, this issue can be solved and this can be done by their parents and teachers.

To conclude, It appears that today's materialistic generation can even cost environment in getting comfort but this is time for masses to accept transformations in the ways they have been living and spoiling their beloved environment.