Many people prefer to communicate with their online friends than to socialise with people in their local communities Do you think it s has more advantages or disadvantages

Gone are days when people used to make friends offline and preferred to have more physical interaction while talking. In contrary, Meeting and talking to masses on social media applications is quite popular trend among homo sapiens worldwide. In my opinion, demerits of this vogue overshadow its merits.

There are multifarious reasons to oppose trend of folks to socialize via internet. One most prominent cause is short lived friendships. In other words, although technology has blessed mankind with various amenities, but making friends on social sites leads to short term relations. This is because no physical attachment seems like weak thread which binds two person in a relation. As a result, this kind of relationships needs a small even useless reason to break the thread of friendship.

Another major reason can be scams which are very common these days. In addition to this, socialization through networks can be a way of some greedy minds to fool innocent people for the sake of earning money. Due to this, these scammers usually find their prey and try to the trust of person first. They frurther get person details of that person and misuse it. Consequently, in some cases victims have to commit suicide For instances, many such cases can be easily seen on newspaper headlines when cyber criminals hacks someone personal data and get money from one's account illegally.

Despite above mentioned drawbacks of modern way to commutation, one advantage of this trend is this allows individuals to broadens their horizons of knowledge by connecting to people all over world through world wide web. Owing to this, exchange of information is possible because most of people around the globe have access to internet.Hence, they are able to share their ideas and grab more knowledge. Conversely, this online interaction still cannot beat the information that humans can share by face-to-face conversation.

To conclude, it seems to me that social networks is a treasure of information in many fields, but in terms of communication most favourable medium must be face-to-face conversation due to advantages it offers.