Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest?

The use of any tobacco always carries some adverse risks for not only smokers’ lives but also their closest people’s health as passive smoking. With the exception of the cautions, more and more people have been addicting in smoking and its negative impact occurs on their physical health and financial ability too. Considering aforementioned affections, the government and individuals should take some effective steps in order to set healthier habit among the people. This essay will examine the problems of smoking and suggest some of effective solutions.

The cost of smoking tobaccos is not merely a daily financial cost that might be arise higher costs for therapy costs that derive from smoking related diseases and also penalty cost which happens smoker breaks a legislation.

For example, it is evidently calculated by my brother who smokes cigarettes for 10 years, he usually pays 4000 dollars for a pack of cigarettes per day that resulting in waste of 1440000 dollars in a year only for smoking. With the reason, one feasible solution could be an effective advocacy or big awareness campaign organized by government in wide range so it can be resulted that evident facts could be introduced to the smokers.

Furthermore, when someone smokes cigarettes, the majority of smoke stays in the air and anyone who are nearby can breathe it. This means smoking is also affecting to health of the people who lives around the smoker.

To cite a recent survey that conducted among 300 children who are under five as an example, majority of them (almost 70 percent) became victim of second hand smoking and their lungs has damaged already. Therefore, not only smokers but also every adult should be aware about the adverse ramification of passive smoking and focus on emerging healthier environment in their life.

To conclude, considering the negative effects of smoking particularly its knock on effect on people’s health that includes children children’s health, and to ease the problem both government and individuals should take effective steps to bring healthier habit in people’s lives.