Despite health warnings a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world Why should we be concerned about this What solutions would you suggest

smoking is an expensive habit not only does it cost a lot of money but it's also harmful to your health. Nevertheless, there are still about 1.3 billion people in the world who smoke. it is also a sad fact that one in five teenagers take up the habit when they are as young as 13-15. Ofcouse, there is one group that have some benefits from tobacco, it is tobacco industry, since it's profits depend on our addiction to cigarettes.

first of all, smoking in crease the risk of cancer, damages the pregnant,child, old people and also people who smoke. smoking extremely dangerous and unhealthy for surrounding people who breathe the cigarette smoke. children especially teenagers are often curious . they witness their parent, grandparents or teachers use cigarette and then they want to try it. besides , many teenagers think that smoking is a sign that they are grown up and feel cool about themselves. when smoke for a long time , they will be addicted and absolutely depend on cigarette to reduce stress

so in order to decrease smoking in students. not only principals and teachers in school, but also have parents notice them. when i found out that they use cigarette , students are punished . on the other hand , retail stores do not sell tobacco to young people. Tobacco companies also need to print on the packaging that cigarettes are not for children under 18.

In summary, smoking very harmful for health and there are need for strict measures to punish young people who use tobacco to overcome childhood tobacco addiction and also reduce smoking rate and death by tobacco a in the worlds