Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

Despite the tremendous technological advancements in vehicles, a huge figure of road accidents is still on the rise. This essay will explain what are the causes behind this issue and the solutions to tackle that.

There are two main reasons that give rise to traffic collisions. Mobile phones are one of the most significant. Due to its distraction which diverts the driver’s attention away from the road via messages or conversing, and this inattention ones cannot respond promptly as they should, resulting in crashes. An additional controversial element in the rise in road accidents is drunk drivers. While under the influence of alcohol, which impairs the driver’s ability to control the vehicle and react to hazards. Moreover, drunk driving can attribute to fatal or non-fatal injuries to the driver, passengers, pedestrians, or other road users.

There are a few actions that could be taken to lower the total of a vehicle blast. In order to reduce these issues, the state can enact and enforce laws and policies that impose heavy fines on people who are drunk or use cell phones while driving. Governments can also invest in research and development to improve road safety technologies and innovations. Furthermore, it is crucial to raise the public’s awareness of road safety issues. Communities can promote road safety awareness and education among their members, especially among children and youngsters who are more vulnerable to road accidents. Another initial point is that this issue is not only the responsibility of the authorities and the public but also of each individual. Drivers should take responsibility for their own safety and others by following the road safety rules and regulations, such as obeying speed limits and traffic signals, avoiding alcohol or drugs before driving, and other distractions.

Overall, even though we have advanced automobiles in our contemporary world, the incidence of accidents is considerable. Some causes, such as mobile phone attention while driving or the influence of alcohol, can be mitigated by combining authority and citizens.