In developing nations, There is an increase in international tourism. Is this more advantageous or disadvantageous?

In modern times, more and more people are touring to the advancing nations, which in turn leads to upsurge in the international tourism in such countries. I am of the view that it has more positive aspects then detrimentals. My justifications will be analysed in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are wide range of reasons why I perceived that tourism is vital for enhancing nations. The foremost one is that authorities will gain economical power with the help of travellers from across the globe. It is obvious that visitors will use hotels, transportation and purchase valuable local goods. All of these things are considered in the GDP of nation. Hence it can be said that this will improve GDP. To add to this, it will open more employment for the local citizens. A good illustration of this is Taj Mahal in India. Many tourists buy the same Taj Mahal sculpture made of marbles and granite by local workers of Agra. Also foreigners utilise auto rickshaw for their travelling. Which helps local citizens to earn valuable amounts of money.

Furthermore, turistas will learn local culture by visiting rural areas of advancing nations. It is observed that the lifestyle of our ancestors will be seen in the villages of nation like India, Pakistan, Nepal and other African countries, which are considered as developing nations.

Although it is very profitable but we can't overlook the darker side of tourism industry. It can be happened that historical monuments will be harmed by continuous visitors. Service staffs are hardly get any time to look after this valuable monuments. For instance, due to continuous visitors, Red fort in Delhi, India, was recently lost it's charm.

In conclusion, international tourism is the topic which is in trending for the debate. It has its own benefits with very few downsides. I conceive that it is must for enhancing nations to give priority to tourism industry. It will provide them many benefits in future.