With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet. What potential problems may this trend lead to? What solutions can you suggest to deal with it?

Recent decades have witnessed an increase in the proportion of unsupervised Interet access especially in the younger generations, receiving a great deal of media attention. Although the problems pertaining to this situation can be pronounced, they are not without solution.

There are a multitude of problems ensuing when it comes to unsupervised access to the Internet. First, Internet Usage without parental guidance could act as an incentive for juveniles’ exposure to some aggressive and even pornographic content. These materials would contribute to a high degree of obssession in the youngers, leading to some mental impairments. Second, Access to the Internet under no parental control could culminate in some deleterious repurcussions on the children’s academic achievements. In fact, Too much time spent on browsing the Internet is invariably associated with s substantial reduction in the level of concentration on academic learning in children, which is a hindrance to their making progesss.

Nonetheless, there are also many potential measures to alleviate these problems. there is an urgent demand for higher degree of parents supervision to the young people’s usage of the Internet. Due to a stricter restriction of internet usage, teenagers would be less sensitive to X-rated and other violent materials and subsequently have a healthier lifestyle. In addition, The legislation of imposing pecuniary penalty on antisocial materials without the governmental censorship shoud be enacted. This law would be instrumental in the decrease in the mainstreaming of these materials as the producers would take the heavy fine into consideration.

In conclusion, although Internet access without appropriate guidance could result in a whole host of issues, the parental control and the governmental intervention should be corporated to eradicate this situation.