With the development of social media more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet What potential problems may this trend lead to What solutions can you suggest to deal with it

Technology nowadays is so advance that people can communicate to anyone anywhere across the globe through the use of the internet. This trend is mostly famous for youngsters were they use a tool like social media to communicate, video chat or even meet unknown people face to face virtually, which tends to be risky and life-threatening. This essay aims to vividly elaborate this negative trend, followed by logical solutions.

Firstly, it is crystal clear that the internet helps us in our daily lives. People can now connect to people in different locations in real-time. But despite all these merits, burglars also innovate their ways to initiate crimes. For example, youngsters tend to use Facebook which is one of the most popular social media nowadays to be friends with other users around the world, to reconnect to a lost friend or relatives in the past. Thieves, mostly pretend to be a poser of someone the victim knows, and miss lead him to send money or even hacks the persons gadget to send his location trough GPS. Secondly, crime like identity theft is very common in this modern world, and youngones are easy targets. Assailant tends to study a person activities and information and use all of it to do bad things such as scamming, fake ID creation or even using youngones credit card.

These problems are serious, thus an action should be executed as soon as possible. One unique solution for this is to limit the use gadgets for teens. For instance, students can only use their tablet or smartphones for study purposes. Moreover, parents should educate their siblings about the potential danger of communicating to strangers. Advice such as "Don't talk to strangers" and "I'll consult Mom first" is one of the oldest but most effective way to repel this. Lastly, the government should also take this matter on hand seriously. Local officials should strengthen there law enforcement officers to not just fight physically but also virtually. Deploying white hat hackers in the web will help the students to be secure surfing and using any social media tools.

To conclude, despite of advancement of technology which enables us to convey thoughts easily using social media. In my opinion, youngsters should be guided and educated to the threats involved in using social media sites. Moreover, the government should elevate its fighting crime technique to conquer the web and make it secure evenly the way they do it in this physical world.