Developments of technology are causing environmental problems Some people think the solution is that everyone accept a simpler life while others believe that technology can solve these problems Discuss both views and give your opinion

There have been numerous environmental problems caused by the advancement in technology. Many individuals opine that accepting an ordinary life can arguably eradicate this issue. On the other hand, some people think that environmental crisis can be tackled with the help of the latest technology. Both the contrasting views are discussed in this essay, and I believe that people should adopt eco-friendly ways to live their lives, and with a collaborative effort, we can curb this issue.

A lot of people argue that by living a simple life we can fight climate change up to a great extent, and this can be achieved by stop using products that are contributing, directly or indirectly, to these problems. Apart from that, nowadays, people living in cities are completely dependent on machines for their day-to-day work, these people are expected to come out from their comfort zones and stop using products and services which pollute our environment. For example, a survey in the United States of America shows that professionals working in big industries prefer to go to their offices by bicycle. Such changes in their lifestyles helped the country to control the pollution caused by cars up to a great extent.

On the contrary, some citizens opine that technology is the right medium to eradicate problems related to our ecosystem. With the invention of eco-friendly products and services, which cause minimal harm to our environment, all these problems can be solved. Few big automotive industries, Tesla, for example, are adopting new technology which requires little or no fossil fuels to run car engines. All such initiatives, which demand an innovative approach assisted with the latest technology, can mitigate big problems, like greenhouse gases emission.

To conclude, many individuals believe that living an ordinary life is the right approach to control the factors contributing to ecological issues. On the other hand, individuals argue that with the combination of innovation and science, such problems can be eliminated from our lives. I opine that changes in our lifestyles won't be enough to bring a change, and there is a demand for innovative thinking which can be collaborated with science to tackle such problems.