Directors and leaders of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better to have young people as leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether the leadership of companies should be elderly people. While I accept that the old have certain outstanding personalities, I believe that the young should be afforded chances to become a leader.

On the one hand, aged people can become a good leader for some reasons. Firstly, they are more seasoned than younger ones. Because they have worked for many years, they can have more work experience than beginners. This may enable them to make the right decision when working, which contributes to the success of their companies. Secondly, the old tend to be more poised than the young. They have undergone vicissitudes in life, so they do not tend to be as arrogant or impulsive as adolescents. Instead, they are able to contain their emotions better in any circumstance.

On the other hand, I believe it would be better for young people to become a leader. The first reason is that they are usually more creative than senior workers. The young can find new approaches and make better improvements, which benefits their organizations. For example, a young leader can come up with new marketing strategies for a product, contributing to increasing sales of a company. Moreover, younger people are physically stronger than older ones. They are less likely to be caught with typical diseases of old people such as headaches or dizziness. Therefore, they can work under much pressure and handle the onus of a leader, which some aged people are unable to do.

In conclusion, although the old have certain advantages, I believe that the young should be given opportunities to become a good leader of enterprises.