People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is unequivocal that environment pollution causes detrimental effects on human lives such as respiratory problems or annual natural disasters. While people believe that the price of petrol should be raised to solve environmental issues, I argue that there are other effective measures.

On the one hand, raising the cost of fuels is an effective fashion for environment pollution. The reason is that petrol in cars and other vehicles is the main source of emissions, which creates a shroud of dust in cities. Therefore, rising the cost of fuels is likely to hamper people buying them unconsciously. The ripple effect is a considerable improvement in air quality.

On the other hand, I believe that other measures are also useful. Firstly, the government can have plans to improve public transports. They can invest money in expanding public transport systems and upgrading the service quality. For example, London, where is renowned for high-quality underground, suffers much less pollution compared to other European countries. Secondly, the government can launch campaigns to raise awareness of the environment for citizens. Officials should ensure that all residents have a good grasp of the effects of environmental issues. As a result, they will know what they can do to eliminate environmental contamination. This is evident in Singapore, which is regarded as one of the purest countries in the world. Most residents there are furnished useful information by propaganda videos or infographics, so they are more responsible for protecting the environment.

In conclusion, although a rapid increase in the price of fuels is an useful way to solve environmental issues, there are other suggestions that are more effective.