Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of following the same diet or on a regular basis.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In the current era of fast food, having a proper healthy diet is always beneficial. A segment of society believes that following a diet daily or on a regular basis is always more beneficial than having no diet or an improper diet. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of a regular diet.

There are two primary reasons why following a proper nourishment chart is more advantageous than eating at random times at a fast-food restaurant. Firstly, there will be no health and digestive issues due to the ill-timed intake of food. One research article by WHO suggests that having an untimely and improper diet will increase the frequency of stomach aches and also lead to cancer. Secondly, diets provide you with all the basic nutrients and vitamins required for your body to function properly. For example, every dietician recommends an intake of all the basic nutritions daily as it will not lead to becoming obese.

On the other hand, structured and timely diets will not improve your taste and also will not allow an individual to try out different food while traveling. For instance, searching for restaurants that provide the same amount of vitamins and nutrition will be time-taking and also next to impossible as every city or the area would not be able to provide the same. Additionally, people traveling to different locations due to work will spend more just to follow their diets. According to a survey by Harvard students, professionals who travel often due to work spend more on following their food chart which results in spending less on exploring the city to which they are traveling.

Of course, following structural diets will help in improving your immune system, but considering the points above, it is argued by many individuals, that the diet system is really costly and also time-taking in their daily life.