More and more people are opting for distance education these days. What are the benefits of this trend? According to you, is it a positive development or a negative development?

Distance education is becoming increasingly popular. A segment of society believes that opting to study online is more beneficial than attending classes on campus. This essay will discuss why e-learning is cheaper, comfortable, and has the capability to teach more people different languages.

There are two primary reasons why distance learning is an advancement. As an initial point, online learning cost's really less and is affordable to a lot of middle-class and poor families. For example, for many families campus education fees are a fortune which results in selecting online learning. This helps them in saving a lot of money also they do not have to constantly worry about the safety of their child. Consequently, online learning saves a lot of time when a major factor of traveling is deducted from their daily routine. For instance, students who live very far cannot always travel long distances to universities and prefer learning from home.

In addition to the points mentioned above, e-learning has the advantage of reaching more students overseas and in areas where commuting is not possible. For example, students living in distant hilly areas can sit in their chairs and get a degree that will help them in future endeavors. Further, students also get an advantage of learning different languages. For instance, an undergraduate aiming to study in Japan can learn Japanese from a native speaker, through the internet.

To conclude, considering the above-mentioned points distance education should be continued and grow even further for lots of people which in turn help them in achieving their goals.