Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of pet ownership for the animals and community

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the role of the animals in our community. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that owning a pet brings a number of advantages for society. however, others argue convincingly that pets have impacts people in negative ways. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument that the crucial role of animals in the modern world. It is a well-documented fact that the animals are usually well-treated by their owners. The most obvious example to prove is that they get food easily due to they do not have to hunt and scramble for food with other animals in the wildlife. Some pets are also cleaned-up regularly, some of them are gotten an extra treatment, such as medical check-up and grooming. Furthermore, there is no doubt that pets have an important role as a companion to their owner. For instance, in contemporary increasing elder people is a huge problem with society so animals become a good friend for them to share their feelings and pets trained to assist the blind and elderly to help with basic tasks such as crossing the street, answering the phone and collecting the mail.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that while playing with animals they may transfer the diseases for saliva and fur of these animals. Community life will be felt a threat from pets. A clear example to prove is that pets may catch communicable diseases to their owners. A recent survey shows that approximately 20 percentages of diseases are transmitted from pet animals to children in the USA. Equally important, there is no denying that owning a pet is a big responsibility. This is supported by the fact that movement space is limited so pets can feel illness as well in wildlife. It requires a lot of time spent, such as taking pets for regular walks to get exercise, making sure he gets fed on time, bathing him and playing with him.

All things considered, it is my strong belief that owning a pet has more advantages then we thought. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the governments should enhance people's awareness in terms of the vital role of the animals in our community. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured