Some people think that there should be some strict controls about the noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both these views and give your opinions

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the problem of noise pollution that is currently increasing in modern society. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that people should have the right to produce noise if they want to. However, others argue convincingly that the level of noise being created should be strictly controlled. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument that governments should make laws to control the amount of noise produced. It is a well-documented fact that too much noise can significantly affect people’s health. The most obvious example to prove is that living in a place that is too noisy for a long time can lead to many problems of metal and physical health, such as headaches, stress. Furthermore, there is no doubt that noise can disturb people’s work or study, so the productivity of work may be reducing. For instance, a university student will not be able to concentrate on his preparation for exams if his neighbors keep singing too loud.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument that people can make as much noise as they want because of the reasons. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that people often consider noise as a part of the industrialization and modernization process, therefore people have found ways to deal with the problem of noise pollution. A clear example to prove is that scientists have invented walls and windows that can block out the noise, which allows individuals to focus on their work without being disturbed. Equally important, there is no denying that producing noise is sometimes considered a type of recreational activity. This is supported by the fact that singing or cheering for a football club can be relaxing, and everyone has the right to do those things. As a result, they feel that there are no particular reasons to control noise.

All things are considered, it is my strong belief that noise should be limited to have a better life. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the governments should enhance people’s awareness in terms of controlling noise in their life, it is a respect for the community. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.