With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In today's modern society, most people would accept that the relationship between family members become less intimate than it accustomed to be the past. In this essay, I look at the cause of this problem and give some useful solutions for it

In my opinion, there are two main reasons why family members are not as close as they used to be in the past. First of all, different thoughts between young generation and older people triggers mat of contradictions in the family. The older generation especially parents, always consider their children like little kids and expect to bring all the best things for them. Therefore, parents force their children to follow their choices, their advice about another aspects such as lifestyle, subject which they need to study and job they must work in the future.. as all parents claim that they have more experiences than the children and they know what is best for kids. Unfortunately, children don't share the same thought with their parents. Children always hope to have an independent life, do the job they are interested in and they have a tendency not to listen their parents' choice when they grow up. That is the reason which lead to so many conflicts between young and old generation in their family.

Another point I would mention is that most of bad impacts of modern life make family members live far away from other people in their family. Although people always expect to have free time for their family, they must be hard-working in their career o support household finance every time. This gives rise to the lack of time to gather with other family members and all their children must grow up in a parentless environment. Also, the appearance pf many passive and solitary forms of modern entertainment such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter.. make people in addiction and are not fond of communicating with other people in their family

From the above mentioned problem, some suggestions have been put forward to deal with the situation. Firstly, I strongly believe that all family members, especially young generation and older people need to sympathize with the different though of each people. Each family should spend at least one day a week to share about their life, their thought and emotion. Family members become more and more understanding each other after this time and recognize some good solutions for the problems in the family. Also, governments need to have some reasonable policy to offer financial incentives to parents who choose to remain at home

In conclusion, although the problems of the shortage of understand between family members may seem difficult to elimate, there are concrete steps that can be taken to weaken bad impacts of this problem