With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally, it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

In the recent modern life, the relationship among members of family becomes looser with rising number of breakdown and divorced family. This essay will analyze the main cause of this problem and recommend solution for dealing with this issue.

The foremost cause of un-tight family issue was originated in rising stress of work and earning money. In the market-oriented society wi high difference between the rich and the poor, people are forced to rusk forward making money as much as they can. As a result, they are so busy with work and have not time for looking after their family. In addition, their work stress sometimes affected seriously their life. It has been in Japan that many people work until midnight and there were cases of being dead at the office desk.

A possible to this problem would be to raise people’s awareness about the vital role of family in their life. The stories, articles, books, videos, dramas and films on family topic such as how to balance work and family of to develop the happy family would be produced and promoted broadly throughout the country. In Vietnam, there were so many interesting films on this topic introduced in the Vietnam television program such as “Nguoc chieu nuoc mat”, “Ca mot doi an oan” etc.

In conclusion, the tress of work caused the problem that family today is not as close as they used to be. To solve this problem, we would focus to equip people necessary knowledge and skills of improving value of family and balancing work and family life.