do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money

It is sometimes argued that famous people have a high income compared to other jobs, and the community believes they are overpaid for what they deserve. Especially in today’s society, when so many forms of entertainment appear all over the world that makes these jobs saturated steadily. But from my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement, and I will explain my ideas in this essay.

Becoming a celebrity is not as easy as people have thought, they spent a large amount of time and effort to climb up to that mountain of success. In other words, They have to practice a variety of skills such as acting, singing, dancing, etc. Although most of them might be born with gifted talent or skills, they only achieve a certain level without restrictive practice. If they can not exploit and improve themselves more and more, this competitive industry will eliminate them rapidly. For example, most singers in South Korea, or usually called K-Pop idols, have to be trainees for a long time, can be up to 10 years to become a pop star. Like Moon Sua’s case, she has beeneven traininged for 12 years for her debut. Obviously, reserving a debut is not uncomplicated at all. They struggle and compete a lot, against thousands of others, to survive in this tough industry. Through live show records, we can see how much difficulty they have experienced to debut and become famous. Therefore, I think that the high salaries celebrities earn are worth to their attempt.

Furthermore, even if they are famous and gain a big influence, they have to bear the pressure of the public as a big price. Celebrities almost do not have any privacy, when paparazzi and crazy fans stalk them everywhere. Usually, the bad news is an attractive deal with paparazzi, which is why these people fake the truth and write news that smears celebrities, just because they want to increase revenue for themselves. And that leads to the tidal criticism of the public and netizens., They hurly insult celebrities without considering anything, as they just want to believe what they believe and satisfy their need. Steadily, celebrities become depressed, which leads to self-harm, or even worse is suicide. As in the case of Sulli - a talented idol of SM Entertainment, left the world because of cyberbullying. That is how public pressure buries an innocent life.

In conclusion, celebrities have to trade their free life, physical and mental health as a price for fame. That is the reason why they have high salaries for their efforts and dedication. Also, celebrities are just hard-working people who create considerable value for society. And this kind of person deserves high pay.