With many problems of transport and accommodation in cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the overpopulation of the world has led to plenty of struggles in human life which makes some majors need to consider a new policy. People have differing opinions on the idea of moving enterprise locations from urban to suburban. There are benefits and drawbacks in this issue, but I believe that the cons are overshadowed by the pros and I will explain my views more in this essay.

Traffic jams ever since have always been one of the most concerning problems for city-based people. Because of the bustle of life, the demand to move from place to place on time rising up, that is the reason why citizens not only have to experience a hectic pace of life but also face the severe case of pollution caused by vehicles. Moreover, heavy traffic contributes to the frequency of negative emotions that may turn up in individuals, for instance, stress and frustration, which affect their quality of work and life. Hence, relocating the business from the city to rural has a big advantage in reducing the amount of transportation and improving people’s lives.

On the contrary, there are some drawbacks that need to consider if bureaus are moved to suburban. Rural areas have slower development than towns, it comes up with fewer high-technology devices, less convenient stores, and so on. These may bring obstacles for the enterprise to come into operation smoothly, harder for employees to satisfy their daily activities, and many more problems. But to compare with all the benefits, the cons are not a major concern at all.

To conclude the topic, there are many advantages and disadvantages about the idea of changing business location from urban to suburban. Despite the fact that the cons can make living harder, the merits mostly overtake it.