Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

It is believed that the best teachers are parents to teach attitudes for kids. However, it is partially agreed that school teachers give more contribution to children’s study.

To begin with, instead of parents, it is true that school teachers contribute the development of children in their study. That is to say, when kids are confused of the subjects, teachers can assist them to solve the problem, having a tendency to broaden horizons for students, while father and mother may have limited knowledge in terms of study topics. For instance, if elementary schoolers are in a difficulty related to math, teachers will help to solve the question because their own parents do not possess an ability and knowledge in regard to this science-based subjects, so that the kids will recognize the solution if they meet the type of the question again.

Nevertheless, parents are the most influence persons, being able to address the behavior of children rather than the teachers, because of the closeness. This is because, the tight bonding of family has a power to tell kids about positive attitudes, being perfect for child growth in social life, in comparison to teachers in school only perhaps focus on academic. For example, as a firm belief in Asia, adults talk their son or daughter about how to behave well to friends, while teachers in primary schools merely probably tell them about science theories. Without positive manners, children will be neglected in social environments, absolutely.

In conclusion, it is agreed believed that parents and formal teachers is needed for child development regarded the horizons and behavior, respectively. Where possible, teachers and family should cooperate to treat the children.