The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

In digitalization era, news is an essential source to broaden horizons about global information, and journalists have responsibility to distribute it without any trust issues based on reporting ethic codes. However, it is believed that several reporters are not totally trusted.

To begin with, it is true that professional journalists is not believed because of wide spreading the sensational information in order to gain popularity by posting in electronic media, disobeying the moral codes of journalism, being a source of misinformation. That is to say, when they report the sensation of issue, this attracts citizens’ emotion to respond the published news, which are tended to be hoaxes. For example, the vast majority of reporters in Indonesia may be most likely to capture the moment of celebrities, and exaggerate it. What is more, Indonesian will be stimulated to bombard either bad or good words in social media, such as Twitter and Facebook, so that this has not followed the journalism ethic and people do not respect it.

Nevertheless, it is argued that some journalists are trusted, because they utilize the media as the distribution of well-valued digital news, following the moral regulation of journalism. Thanks to technology development, although there are a number of hoaxes, it can be outbalanced by those finding the vital information about updated issues in the world. BBC reporters, for instance, always publish vital news in BBC. Com, such as environmental and economy one, to inform global population about the change in those topics. Furthermore, it is high-qualified due to using data and fast posting in a day, having a tendency to possess a fraud of exaggerating the information. Therefore, it is false if several journalists have negative attitudes in terms of finding bad news.

In conclusion, it is a firm belief that not all reporters are worse, plethora of them are still concerned on important topic. Where possible, accessing trust media is a must avoid the negativity in digital world of misinformation in some websites.