Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a common belief that parents are the first and best teachers in a child's life, which is worth accepting. It is righteous to consider them the ever best ones to teach everything for one's survival in this world.

Parents are the only one who stay beside their child right from birth to guide and teach at every step and moment. Parents play a huge role in shaping their child's future, raising them socially, culturally and ideally. A child's personality is much a reflection of their parents teaching and ethics.

When a child comes in this world, he/she starts learning from very first day from the parents. No parent fails to teach their communication skills to the child. The behavioural attitude, living standard and habits are often acquired from the parents in initial stages. For instance, a british child learns english as a first language from his parents. That child does not require special teaching classes. Similarly, a punjabi child communicates in punjabi.

What sort of behaviour is to be reflected at particular places and situations is also taught by parents either directly or indirectly. A child develops the psychological abilities by observing the parents. As, how to react to a mishappening or a good news greatly depends upon the impression left by parents. The same religion, ethics and beliefs are followed by the kid as his parents do. The subjective opinions are greatly influenced by the parents. Parents understand their child in a much better way and can handle him or her at various ups and downs of life. Other than shaping their child as a social human figure, they also help the child to build his carrier. They guide their child to follow right path and achieve the desired goal.

So the parents are the building blocks of child's life and they do it at their best till their child becomes independent and capable of surviving in the society.