In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner.

Discuss both systems and state which one do you think is better.

Marriage is a socially or ritually recognised union between two genders that establishes rights and obligations between those spouses which was generally arranged by the caretakers in ancient time however, the trend of love marriage has emerged in many societies . The benefits of both ways of getting married would be discussed in further segments.

To begin with the benefits of arrange marriage, in such cases, partner is selected by parents or elders of family. Before selecting a life partner, all the traits of both genders are taken into account because having similarly in choices makes its easier to spend life with each other. Not only this, families'background, religious, culture are also considered in such cases as marriage is not only the Union of two genders but it is also the unity of two families and societies so, in difficult situations such as financial problems in new married couple's life or lose in business, both families can help each other.

Conversely, love marriages also have some merits. Like, in a relationship, both genders know each other's strengthens, weaknesses. Both bridge and groom accept each other with all that abilities . Moreover, getting married is a most important decision of individual's life therefore, in such cases, both genders may not blame others if something bad happens in life . However, sometimes, having love with each other may a misconception as it might be an attraction toward opposite gender but after marriage, the disrespect and misunderstanding may spoil the relationship which may end with divorce.

After having a great deal of discussion on both notions, it is decided that arrange marriages are better because of having huge experience of parents but if someone really has any lover then before taking the decision of getting married, one must be able to bear all the responsibilities to make married life successful