Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts.

Selection of books for reading is considered as a difficult task. Some people prefer to read science fiction, some people Likes romantic novels, and some people stick with autobiographies or travelogues. Hence I cannot agree with the statement that people should read only those books that are about real events, real people, and established facts. I have many reasons for this disagreement, and I will explain it in the below paragraphs.

First of all, personal choice is the most important factor in reading. For example, I’m the kind of person who likes to read fantasy novels and poetry. I like novels in which there is a blending of reality and imagination, such as 100 years of solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I believe that when imagination Is mixed with reality, there will be a mysterious flow of events which will not let the reader escape from the book. The case of poetry is no different. Imagination is the magical tool of a poet. The poet must be able to help the reader travel from places to places, or from galaxies to galaxies. Reality is not sufficient for this.

To conclude, people can read whatever they want, as long as they can differentiate between good and bad.