DO you agree with statement: PARENTS ARE THE BEST TEACHERS.

In this day and age, the question of whether parents are the best teachers for their youngsters has been receiving a great deal of public attention. After weighing up the pros and cons, personally, I partly agree with this statement,

First and foremost, in the next 5 years after the birth of the child, a study demonstrates the relation between parenting and children’s attitudes, goals, views and perspectives. In fact, what children learn and experience in their early years has long- term effect on their achievement later on. On the grounds of which, parents are the perfect role models that provides their children with first moral lessons, behavior manners, individual merit and so on. With parents’ positive discipline and child guidance towards social issues, children can model and have behavior modifications, which not only leads to children’s life – altering events in a highly effective way but also pays great contribution to youngster’s significant ongoing development regarding academic and social development.

On the other hand, there is a disagreement that parents are in no position compared to children’s teachers. Concerning specialized theory transmissions, teacher’s role is in the prevalence of parents’ one. This means that teachers are better at performing their role as educators who impart specialized knowledge as well as guides and instruct pupils in the learning. What’s more, the proliferation of the state-of-art technology leads to generational gap and misunderstandings between parents and their children, which not only drifts them apart each other along the process of a child’s growth but also places an emphasize on teachers’ task in the content of teaching and learning.

In brief, the parents’ role in children’s performance is not an end but a means to an end.