Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study Why Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice

Nowadays , many students are likely to find a part - time job to have a salary or learning some experiece in the life . They want to be an independent person , but it has both drawbacks and advantages . Personally , it is not beneficial for students to work before university study.

To begin with , students who go to work before university study can waste their time . It delay students to graduate university and receive a certificate . There are many things in the whole life that students cannot manage all of that . They should make a clearly decision : study or work . As i know , my brother who have just graduated university worked before he had studied , he said me that he was under pressure of work , he could not put up with it . And he regretted to go to work before university study .

On the other hand , it can be clearly seen that study is the shortest way to be successful . Knowledge is very important. The more you study harder , the brighter future you will have . Moreover, study is everyone's duty in the world . If you do not have knowledge , you are nothing . Students who have a degree of university can easily to find a well - paid job . To be specific , most people in Vietnam have a find job or success after they had graduated university . So that , study is very significant .

In my conclusion , students who work before university is not good for them . i believe that students should put their learning first .