Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The 21st century has witnessed an explosion of severe pandemics such as the influenza in 2008-2009 and covid 19 in 2019, which has affected negatively to the general public's health. This has raised a notion that doctors need to provide some common knowledge about medical care to their patiens in order to get better physical state of health, with which I totally agree. This essay will elaborate on the reasons for my personal perspective.

The first reason why I fully endorse is that while educating about health is not the core work of the doctors, it is a necessary duty to improve the average health of the society. Should people be aware of taking care of their health, they will follow a healthy lifestyle, thereby influencing other peoplee around them to do so and creating a positive phenomenon. This would therefore lead to a healthier and more sustainable world when people's immune system is strengthened and it can endure through many harsh diseases, reducing the global mortality rate.

Furthermore, another justification is that these small activities could assist not only the medical systems but also the economy and finance as well. Many people said that preventing is always better than curing, which is true when studies show that individuals who live in Asia often have fewer health problems due to their healthy diet and lifestyle compared to the European and Americans. As a result, they are less likely to spend much money on curing sickness, therefore lessen the finacial burden on their shoulders. In addition, the government would also utilise tax more efficiently when prior other aspects including facilities, environment and economics.

To conclude, it is advantageous to inform the public with the healthcare knowledge because of its stimulation to the human state of health and aid to develop the country comprehensively. Therefore, it is my contention that it is a crucial responsibility of the doctors around the world.