Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, a school of thought holds the idea that children participate in fun activities instead of reading books , which can be better for their overall skills development and creativity. I agree wholeheartedly with the idea

To begin with, some of the reasons why children should do an enjoyable activity instead of reading is that would let children be more comfortable when they learn about what they exactly like. Another reason is that fun activities are not stressful but instead children will become interested and like to learn more. For example, when children do physical activities in teamwork, that would help their communication skills.

On the one hand, if children just read books or learn plenty of theory and don’t do outside activities, they would not have enough health to develop comprehensively. This is one of the striking reasons that I want to explain, so that parents should spend time with them to do outdoor activities, namely go to the zoo, go to the nation forest, which make their life more colorful

In conclusion , I believe that children really need a real experience through outdoor activities, which gives them plenty of knowledge that books do not. We need to combine theory and practice, so that would help children develop holistically.