Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Several people argue that children should spend more time playing engaging activities than reading to develop better skills and creativity. In my opinion, I totally approve of this idea and this essay shall explain why doing leisures activities is positive for children around the world.

First of all, creative activities such as Drawing will expand children's imagination because it improves creativity in many aspects significant. For example, many nations organize a drawing competition contest to find and raise children's talents. In addition, children can practice team sports to improve their social skills and understand to play like a group. For instance, when children play football together, they will develop analytical skills to assemble a team effectively to win the opponents Moreover, children at an early age still hard to focus on study and if parents force children to study or read books will create negative impacts on them which leads them to begin to fear it and reduce their imagination. If children just reading books or watching TV nearly all day, they will become a bookworm and do not have social skills.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend children take time playing activities to evolve experiences and creativity. On the other hand, we still need to encourage children to focus on study but still have spare time to do several sports to relieve stress. By that, I believe the young generation will healthier and smarter in no time.