nowadays many adults have full-time jobs and the proportion of their lives spent on work is very high. Some of them are under high stress and ignore the other parts of life. What are the causes and effects?

Nowadays some adults indeed tend to work longer than do other activities. this causes high depression and tiredness. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon and some impacts on the society

Firstly, society is developing day by day, therefore, human's needs tend to increase significantly so employees need to work harder to maintain their life condiction. For example, workers nowadays need to work hard so they can afford to pay their living costs and their's entertainment. In addition, many companies encourage their employees to do their jobs with high intensity in the workplace to complete office tasks on time and this decreases people's spare time on taking care of their families or doing their hobbies. For example, some people must work until the night before going home so they can't take care of their families.

As a result, these issues bring negative impacts on people's lives. The most noticeable drawback is making them increase stress due to lack of rest. For example, some people who work in offices must sit in a chair more than 12 hours per day and in the long term, it will cause spinal injuries and risk of stroke. Besides, spending lots of time on overtime jobs made the relationship between families weak, for instance, many young couples tend to divorce because they can't balance between work and life.

In conclusion, extended working hours are associated with increasing demands in the workplace, preventing employees from leading a healthy and balanced life. Therefore, I believe governments should enact laws that impose weekly overtime standards for corporations and individuals should aware of how to balance work and life