Due to the use of computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing. To what extend do you agree?

With the advancement of technology, communication medium changed drastically. The computers and mobile phones are key-part of people daily lives. Firstly,this essay will discuss the effects of technology on letter writing and secondly, why letter writing is not main medium of communication?

The expansion of technology have been adversely affected to letter-writing ability. Nowadays these skills are taught only in schools and colleges in English classes. Historically,those who knows these skills were considered as elites and educated but, nowadays, it is uncommon to have these type of abilities. For instance, many elites of society prefer to use computers and mobiles over letter not because of trend but, computer and emails are fast and powerful form of communication. however,this led us to interesting topic of why letter-writing is not main form in communication.

Letter-writing is replaced with many state-of-art technologies because it was too slow,erratic,tedious as well as less secure form of communication. This days email and instant messaging service is used because it is fast,less costly,secured and availability of around-the-clock. This type of technologies required only two facilities:computer and internet.For example, if i want to send message to my pen-friend living in another country, i require an email address of my friend and good internet connection and it will quickly delivered in few seconds. This type of utilities is now at our fingertips and hence,statistically,the users of letter-writing shows downward trend.

In my opinion ,Change is inevitable. Communication technology is changing daily and new forms of writing is introduce such as email and message writing. Because of this reasons, i can strongly say that letter-writing skills will be easily vanquished in near future.