Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others,however,believe that school is the place to learn this.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This is hot-debate between the cliques of society over the responsibility of children to make them good members and whether it should be take by school or parents. Although school plays an important role of overall development of children but parent have humongous role in children lives.This essay will outline both views and then present opinion.

In general, most schools are open four to six hour for five days of week and remaining time they are there with parents. Firstly, “what you sow is what you reap”,this popular quote emphasizes the current situation accurately. Parents always instill good values therefore it is easily reflects those habits in society. In addition to that,children always looks their folks as heroes. Thus , if praised at good work this not only motivate them but also act as catalyst to become good member. For instance the richest person on this earth Bill Gates says when he was five to six year older her mother brings loads of books and give ultimatum of reading daily 50 pages. This not only help him to become bibliophile but also a great person. This proves how effective parents can be.

while school does play an important role,but, their conditions of teaching and responsibility of developing overall characters of children are degrading day by day.Their focus is divided because of large number of students in a class.Their is always a good chance of bias between higher and lower marks student in class and thus this not only demotivate them but also push towards them depression. Apart from that , the lack of action towards the episodes of bullies make their situation worse.For instance the survey conducted by Harvard Business School says that 65% of schools are bias,among them 25% lack hygiene and 10% lack required teachers.This surveys results prove the lack of ability of schools to instill good values to their future generations.

To recapitulate,”you cannot clap by one hand” ,the parents and schools are concrete pillars of society but with degrading conditions of school, parents are more responsible for developing children as good and prideful members of our society.