Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing.To what extent do you agree?

Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary era, although computers and phones are very beneficial for mankind, some individuals assert that they help to knock down the traditional writing skills. I partially agree with the above notion and will discuss my supporting arguments in the following paragraphs.

The major reason behind my agreement is that most people prefer to write letters on technology such as computers and phones because it is easy to write as well as more comfortable than writing on paper. Despite having the benefits of modern technology, it also creates woes for individuals. Most people do not improve their writing skills. Moreover, people do not enhance the spelling. To illustrate, if a person writes incorrect spelling in the letter, the auto-translator aids the person in writing the correct spelling in the letter. Therefore, these are the major reasons why traditional writing skills are becoming extinct day-by-day.

On the other hand, in spite of having advanced technology, many individuals still use paper for writing purposes. When people write on paper, they are more likely to be grey-haired because they are less aware of technology.Either they prefer pen or pencil. Even traditional writing skills do not harm the human body as compared to new technology, because if people use computers and phones, they suffer from detrimental diseases. Handwriting is not only a sign of a well-educated person but also of emotions. For instance, many individuals write letters by hand to special people in their lives in order to show their love and respect for those people. As a result, handwriting is indispensable to the human being.

To conclude, it can be said that digital technology has replaced the traditional writing skills nowadays.