Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

In this competitive epoch, multitudes of people prefer private vehicles on daily basis. Despite being aware about the deteriorate effects on atmosphere, people still acquiring and driving it. Because of these are more flexible, comfortable and save the time. To alleviate the usage of these vehicles, the measures will be discussed below as by preferring public transports and car-pooling.

To commence with the prominent reason that vehicles are convenient source of human’s life by providing more comfort and save the time of the individuals. As, in this fast-pace of life, everyone have to commute for long durations due to jobs. While using own vehicles give more secure and comfort zone to anyone. For instance, two-wheelers and four-wheelers help people to reach on time in a very commodious way. Moreover, own vehicles assist a lot to move anywhere or at any time without any restrictions. Using private mode, mankind not merely travel to the destination but also able to do some complementary tasks on the way.

To mitigate the consumption of cars and motorbikes, the government should take strict action regarding this matter to save the environment. The major one is that making public transports more convenient and frequent to everyone, within the economical rates. Besides this, car-pooling is the best remedy to control the contamination of eco-system. In order to this, people from same destination can share the very vehicle, which share their budget as well as reduce the traffic and environmental issues.

To recapitulate, I conclude that whether the usage of private transports is indispensable, still people need to avoid the consumption of these to make the environment clean and green; either by car-pooling or preferring more public transportations.