During the Covid -19 pandemic, for the well-being and safety of employees, there have been changes to your working arrangements. Many companies and corporations have officially informed that their employees must work from home. We understand this is an unprecedented step which may result in both advantages and disadvantages, but it is highly advisable in this unprecedented time.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of working from home. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, the Covid-19 pandemic has seriously affected to all of people in the world. There have been changes for working arrangement so that many people have to work at home to avoid the infection. While I agree that working from home has some drawbacks, I also strongly believe that it has many advantages.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of working from home. First and foremost is decrease the stress. Because people do not have to travel to work so that, they do not worry about traffic accidents and traffic jam. The second merits of working from home is the feeling of convenient, relax and comfortable. For example, they can sit on the bed, wear T-shirt when they work.

On the other hand, working at home brings numerous disadvantages. One of the negative points is that it cause some negative habits. To illustrate, without going to workplace, the employers will get up later or they may be take off some day that can lead to the poor quality of workshop or effect the work results. At the end, the work performance will be lessen. Another downside of working in distance is decreasing of the real human interaction. People cannot discuss the work directly or share their opinions in time. Therefore, the relationship between co-workers with each other’s or the boss with the staffs could be affected.

In summary, I think working at home has both advantages and disadvantages. From my point of view, the cons of working form far exceed the pros. However, at this time, the Covid -19 pandemic is serious happening in many places, I think working from distance should be encourage because of some safety reasons.