When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are various elements for people when considering a job. I strongly believe that high payment is a necessary thing when you apply for an occupation.

There are several reasons why it might be argued that a high salary is important. Firstly, a high income is essential for people to meet basic needs. Getting a well-paid job, they can cover simple living expenses such as food, accommodation and bills. An underpaid job cannot pay for the more and more expensive living costs in big cities. Secondly, a high salary will help people ensure a more decent life. For example, children and family members can receive better healthcare service and education. This improves the quality of their life. People also can fulfill their hobbies or interests thanks to the high salary.

Many people argue that if you choose a job just for the money, you will quickly feel stressed and lose your passion. Some recent surveys show that 20% of employees quit their jobs after 1 month of working because of lack of motivation. However, I have generally found that money partly creates job satisfaction. When people earn more money, they will feel more pleased with their job. For instance, doctors or bankers suffer a lot of pressure so their salary is always higher compared to others.

In conclusion, it depends on each person to choose job satisfaction or high salary when he applies for a job. In my opinion, the salary should be a vital factor when you choose your job.