Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

crime rate has increased on an unprecedented scale in our present era. From my perspective, this trend appears to be because of the wide distance between the rich and the poor and the rise in drug consumption. some optimal solutions should be to strengthen some strict drugs-punishments, give employment opportunities or build more houses for destitute citizens and launch campaigns in schools.

criminality, despite stemming from plenty of reasons, its main causes which directly influence the increase in crime rate are societal issues, destitution and drugs. having difficult conditions, the poor who are unable to engage in schools will lack knowledge. therefore, there is little chance of those people having stable jobs in order to raise their families or even themselves while the rich are enjoying their lavish lifestyle. thus, it gives rise to a wide gap between the rich and the poor, with many citizens being more inclined towards committing crimes. For instance, some people resort to steeling others’money and property for their survival. Furthermore, being one of the most serious problems inherent in our lives, drugs which has an increase in consumption make many offenders who are addicted tend to commit crimes or even murders in order to steal money for their demand in drugs.

The government should invest much budget and effort in improving their citizens’lives. strengthening strict punishments can act as a deterrent to drugs-related offenders and potential criminals. Other solutions are to build more houses for destitute citizens and develop employment chances in undeveloped areas. Another effective measure is to launch campaigns in schools which educate students to avoid committing crimes and share experience by ex-prisoners. this method could allow the youth to easily know stories and imagine a shocking environment in prisons, thus it might positively influence their thoughts and discourage them from breaking the laws. As a result, crime rate will diminish soon.

In conclusion, criminality which appears not only in undeveloped nations but also in developing and developed areas is an urgent issue nowadays. Nevertheless, some measures which have been carried out to stop the speed of increasing crime rate are not very effective. therefore, the government should highlight this problem and spend much time and money on mitigating it.