With easier access to the Internet, many students are turning to online sources to study instead of library. What are the problems derived from this? Suggest some solutions.

Because of technological advancements, the majority of students prefer to studying online to learning in a library. This is due to the fact that online learning is very convenient. Nevertheless, people can face some negative effects from this tendency. The problems of this trend will be examined in this essay, along with possible practical solutions to such solution.

The main problem is that arises from online study is the possibility that student are easily distracted.For example, the Internet has many temptation that make pupils prefer focusing on this to studying online such as game, film, social networking site and so on. As a result, their attention span will be shortened , resulting in poor academic performance . Another problem is that the unemployment rate is soaring. This is because librarian’s role are no longer needed if no one visits the library . As a result, not only librarians but also those working in libraries will be subject to the loss of their only livelihood, thus being unable to financially support themselves and their families.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take steps immediately to address these problems. The first the solution would be to apply a delivery system for libraries.For instance, the management of the library can build a website for on-line borrowing, which will enable young people to get information from the store. A second measure would be to launch some campaigns for children to participate in reading books in the library. As a result, this ought to arouse an interest in reading physical books among the younger generations.

In conclusion, there are various negative consequences of turning to online sources to study instead of libraries and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.