Economic growth and development are usually considered to be beneficial both for individuals and for society as a whole.

Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, economics growth and development of technology are changing our daily lives. It could be assumed that these factors have been bringing to us lots of advantages and beneficial aspects. However, it also has potential drawbacks to our lives as well.

On the one hand, thanks to these developments, the personal life and the society become more and more comfortable and convenient. Firstly, economic growth upgrades our basic lives by allowing us to gain the salary rate higher, buying well-qualified products with the reasonable price, etc. Secondly, technology development has changed the society in the positive way. In fact, people can watch the latest movies or TV program which they missed by accessing to the internet. Additionally, we can order food, book a taxi, seeking the materials for free, etc. just by a click of a mouse. Last but not least, the development helps us to overcome the geographic obstacles in communicating with our acquaintances and relations.

Every penny has two sides; however, the economic growth and development have caused countless serious issues for years. The environment is being destroyed day by day because of these factors. There are too much exhaust fume and toxic gases which are emitted from factories and vehicles. That is the reason explain why our Earth has suffered the Greenhouse effect and global warming for recent years. Furthermore, due to economic growth, the natural resources will be completely depleted one day and the amount of oxygen in the air is being threaten because of deforestation.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits which the economic growth offer to us, these mentioned factors also harm to our daily lives and the society by many serious drawbacks which we need to find the best solution to deal with.