Economic growth in recent years made some people in both developed countries and developing countries richer. However research showing that while people in developing countries are happier , people in developed countries seems no happier than before. Why ? What can we learn from this ?

It is a fact that the growth in economy in recent years made some people in both advancing countries and advanced countries richer. It is proved that people in developing are more satisfied while people in developed countries are less happy than before. I will list several reasons which contributed to this problem in this essay below.

Research showed that citizens in developing nations are more delighted these days. In the past, they had a hard life. They didn’t have enough money to fulfill all their needs like food and clothes, etc. Nowadays, since the economy has grown up, their life standards improved as well. They could get what they need without thinking too much about money and they don’t have to be worried about being starved either. Furthermore, many ways of entertainment are possible for them to afford now and It also lead to the enhancing in their happiness.

On the contrary, those who live in advanced nations are being more negative. They have always been wealthy so they had no worries about starvation or debts and bills. They don’t really appreciate the life they have and that is the key factor which resulted in their negative mood.

In conclusion , money can’t buy happiness, people should adjust their mindsets and be happy for what they have.