Education used to be a short period of training, but today, people treat it like a lifelong practice. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a big concern for many people, so there are many opinions about how to learn? It is true that increasingly people choose to learn throughout life rather than limited period to earn qualifications. I completely agree with the idea that education is more likely to be a lifelong pursuit.

The main reasons for promoting lifelong quest of knowledge are to keep up the constant development of society and to satisfy desires. Living in a ever-changing modern society, reeducation seems to be an urgent need throughout one’s working life, if don’t want to fall behind peers. Therefore, anyone who is interested in gaining a better position or needs to make sure that he is on the path to improvement. It is certain that the knowledge learned in school is not sufficient for the job and life, which changes every day. Not only will an individual learn for employment opportunities, but also will learn to satisfy other desires, ranging from self-expression, individuality to fulfilment of their own dreams, such as painting, music, history…

It is clear that, learning conditions and opportunities are increasingly improved, consequently, the time, location and learner constraints being transcended in the near future. Because of the acceleration of scientific and technological progress, people are given learning opportunities in different places at home, at work or distance learning through online courses. People can study at any time they want, such as evenings and weekends, without being restricted to the regular school hours. That is to say it brings the initiative to learner especially busy people. With the above advantages, I believe learning can occur for everyone: the working people, parents with childcare responsibilities, the disabled, the elderly and children.

Considering the discussed points, it is fair to say that the benefits of lifelong trainings are far more remarkable, and prolonged education opportunities increasingly easier in a modern society.