Education for young people is important in many countries. However, the others think governments should spend money on education in the adult population who can not read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people give much more focus on how governments allocate money for education. While many people consider this should be invested in adult illiterate people, I strongly believe that educating young people is more significant.

On one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the people who are young should receive the investment. One reason is that the future of a certain country relies on the quality of young people. Being educated well will enable them to continue building their civilization. Furthermore, the learning capacity of children is more active than adults, hence it is easier to acquire knowledge when people are still young. If they’re received a full education system, the sooner the better, they will have conditions to develop all of their knowledge and skills.

On the other hand, creating an education system for adult people who are illiterate is not easy to realize because the time that is ready for studying of them is limited and on overtime. After a hard-working day, people tend to spend their time on their families rather than studying. In addition, they can make their lives through manual labor jobs which depend on only their skills without reading and writing. It will be difficult to persuade illiterate people if they’re having jobs bringing to them stable lives because obtaining knowledge might not their basic necessities.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that illiteracy in adult people still need to be eliminated, but this is by no means the key consideration of governments. I believe that children should be invested in education because of the above points.