Employers nowadays put more emphasis on social skills.Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success.To what extent,do you agree or disagree?

Employability of a person depends not only on his education, but also on other skills which are appropraite for each job. Recently, human resource departments give much more prominence to the latter than the former. I strongly support this idea and this essay is an attempt to explain the reasons.

Firstly, good academic background is a prerequestite for every job but several other key skills are necessary for successful career. Interpersonal skill is one such factor without which one cannot get placed in a satisfactory position. For example, a person working in a service department should be equiped with the ability to talk effectively and thus convience his constumer. Otherwise he will be a failure in that and eventually he will be replaced.

Furthermore, time management which is crucial for certain professions is another element without which one cannot move forward. Timely completion of a project is indispensible whenever we are working as a part of time, otherwise the whole team will suffer and the project will fail. For example, many multi national companies evaluate their staff performance on the basis of time taken by them for implementing the ideas.

Moreover, several other criterias like ability to adapt to stressed environment and to produce positive outcome, capability to work in team with a common aim and individual targets are counted when we want to work for some employers. As most of the companies consider having education is not enough for being competent in working enivornment, everyone should mould their skills, so that they are suitable for that job.

In conclusion, we are living in a highly competitive world where we have to master all possible skills, so that we can have a fruitful career and advance in all aspects.