Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum.

It is very important that schools teach continue to allocate a few hours to teach children sports because it helps them stay fit, promotes teamwork and some children make a career out of it. I strongly agree that it is the duty of the school to ensure children have steady exercise since they spend longer time in school.

To begin with, learning sports in school helps to build team spirit in children. This skill is useful for adult life. In addition, it encourages children to have a competitive mind which is so important in this modern world. Moreover, many successful business tycoons were once sportsmen. Taking football game as an example, it requires eleven players to play a football with a common aim of scoring a goal in an opponent’s goalpost. In order to achieve this aim, the players need to work in unison and be enduring for 60 minutes till the match comes to an end. Therefore, the role of school sport cannot be overlooked.

Furthermore,learning sports in school is entertaining and helps promote socialization amongst children. Research has shown that children becoming very lively and make friends during sport lessons. In same vein, some children make a career choice out of their favorite sport. For example, Serena Williams started playing Tennis game while she was in high school and today she is known worldwide as a successful sportswoman.

In conclusion, it is the obligation of school to create time to teach children sport because the lessons learned are usually beneficial in later years.