Entertainment such as electronic games on portal devices is harmful for individuals and the society they live in. Do you agree or disagree?

It is apparent that categories of virtual entertainment like electronic games on portal devices become more ubiquitous. Meanwhile, some people think that these recreational types have been blemished for both individuals and the society they live in. While there are some disadvantages related to electronic entertainment, I believe that it brings us many benefits through portal devices.

On the one hand, it is clear that our society had to witness negative impacts associated with digital games. Firstly, we can not be ignored that digital games make us more prone to some physical problems. Children who are addicted to computer games instead of participating in outdoor activities possibly cope with obesity and even immunodeficiency. Secondly, if family members who spend too much time on portal devices, they can soar generation gaps unconsciously. In many modern families, we can easily see children glued their eyes on technological devices, that seems too attractive to spend time on real interactions. Consequently, advances in technology are bringing about the downfall of communication between people.

On the other hand, enjoying electronic games, nevertheless, receive world-wide agreements thanks to their benefits. From an economic perspective, governments gradually agree that digital entertainment is an integral sector of economy which is named E-sports. We nowadays easily immerse in a virtual arena like world-class competitions such as League of Legends, in which competitors have to meet both computer skills and physically healthy conditions. League of Legends recently has been organised many continent-wide competitions which help host countries enhance their public image and gain more revenue. Furthermore, from the viewpoint of companies which are reliant on technological products, it is really a good opportunity to expand their businesses if products being operated on the base of portal instruments become more popular.

In conclusion, while I agree that both individuals and the society have to deal with some problems derived from electronic entertainment, this is by no means that they have no benefits for community.