Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes?

of environmental damage? Who is responsible for preventing environmental damage?

Damage to the natural environment is a serious issue over the world. This essay will look at some primary causes and offer some solutions that can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a number of reasons that lead to environmental damage. The first reason is an increase in the production of consumer goods. The mass production of disposable goods and chemical by-products causes more toxic waste and emissions released from factories into nature. As a result, water, air, and soil are polluted which leads to the deaths of many plants and animals over the world. Besides that, the population of many countries is growing rapidly. Housing problems are put into emergency resulting in demolishing woodland for accommodation. The more houses are built, the more woodland is destroyed to meet people’s demands. Furthermore, the expansion of hunting and trading rare flora and fauna causes a decrease in biological diversity due to species extinction.

From my perspective, both the government and individuals are responsible for the problems mentioned above. There are several actions that can be taken to mitigate them. Firstly, an official law, which stipulates heavy penalties for those who destroy the environment, has to be applied. In Singapore, for instance, any people who throw waste on the street must pay a fine of 1000 Singapore dollars for the first time and this money increases if they commit again. Another solution is (2) the government should encourage manufacturers to use alternative materials and resources to fossil fuels that are eco-friendlier such as solar resources. This helps to reduce pollutant emissions released into the environment. Finally, individuals raise self-awareness and self-consciousness and join hands to prevent environmental damage.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the development of environmental damage and measures can be implemented by the government and individuals to reduce these problems.