Essay 1: Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore others subjects such as music anc sports are not important. Agree or disagree?

Many individuals argue that academic should be the schools’ top priorities, because they could be favourable for students’ career in the future which non-academic subjects such as music and sports do not guarantee. From my standpoint, I utterly do not concur with this notion.

On the one hand, there are several motivations why subjects such as maths and chemistry, physics or literature could be advantageous for students to seek a well-paid job in the long run. It is indisputable that in the increasingly competitive job market, employers would require candidates to be well qualified in terms of knowledge and skills specializing in a related major. Studying academic subjects could adapt these criterions such as maths may help to ameliorate the calculating ability and logical thinking or studying literature well can support the way of presentations or email writing skill. However, I reckon that this outlook is quite short-sighted on the ground that student who pursues flying scores in academic curriculums may be not able to secure a professional job. This is because the scarcity of soft skills which can be grasped from music and sport could predispose work performance.fro

On the other hand, i suppose artistic and sporting subjects play a fundamental role in the adequate development. Firstly, if schools do not allocate money to these subjects, students would lose the enthusiasm. As a result, students are not under good conditions to seek their passions, which could be potentially their career path in the future. Many circumstances have proved popular across the world that dropping out of school and becoming a singer or a football player is a correct decision. Secondly, arts and sports could bring valuable benefits to mental and physical development. For example, playing sports games help to stimulate the adequate growth of physical strength and flexibility. Practicing regularly artistic subjects such as painting, playing guitar of the piano could feed spiritual life and reduce effectively strain after working hours.

To recap, I wholeheartedly believe that schools should not discriminate against non-academic subjects and pay attention to all subjects, which is more beneficial to students in the career path.