Essay about overpopulation in cities. Have to talk about the problems of overpopulation and suggest some solutions to this problem.

With increasing trend of modernization in the different economies it has lead to various serious issues, one amongst them is overpopulation. Issue of overpopulation further come along with other hazardous impacts like, traffic problems, pollution, diminishing green belt which poses threat to the other living beings.

Issue of rising population is the major issue which has raised alarm for nations around the world. As it is like a atom bomb which will prove to be heinous. Overpopulation in the najor cities of world has given rise to other issues such as increasing crime rate, descending air quality index and also with the migrations from other areas has given rise to establish of slum areas which represents negative image of society and also residing there leads to epidemic and harmful diseases. Hence, it imposes challenges and additional burden on Government health machinery.

Solution to this alarming situation can be from both sides i.e. Government and individuals. Governments should run awareness campaigns to teach illiterates about the aspects of family planning and its benefits for society. Moreover, the Government should also run advertisements through different platforms like digital media or paper media to give a strong message. Also, being responsible citizens of nation it is duty of nationals to follow Government guidelines.

In conclusion problem of overpopulation in urban area is serious issue. It can be tackled by joint efforts of both the people and Government