Essay topics: Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

It is such a phenomenal ripe for the advertisements that we seen on a daily basis. Not only through the traditional publicists such as televison or newspapers, apps for social networking are the most abundant channels that we receive commercial nowadays. Due to the intensified competitions, entrepreneurs tend to overreacting when it comes to promote the merchandise in order to increase their profits.

Urge of purchasing is buried deeply in our subconsciousness along with the satisfaction we enjoyed. Commercial slogans are normally useful and effective for us to catch a glimpse of the commodity, but there is a distinguish between ads which we receiver and encounter.

Back in the days, consumers rarely saw any leaflets outside the supermarkets. With the prosperity of the economy and technology, advertisements become harder to refuse. One cannot watching a movie or video online before seeing several ads promoted by the platform and the network opreaters. Social platforms such as Facebook and others are preserving their monopoly by spreading customized ads in order to increase their profits. Consumerism are definitely one of the unhealthy consequence this ads crazy burgeoning brings. People with poor judgment and rationality are dividing large amounts of money to joint this fanatical activity.

It is crucial to put actions into solving this problem, such as screening the advertisements with higer standers to check for false advertising or cutting the hourly percentage of ads we unwilling encountered with. Creating a measuring system for customer to give opinions about the promotion they recieve is also a great way to leaning on the unwelcome ads.